We use cookies to ensure www.astrobank.com functions properly and to improve your navigation experience. Learn what cookies are, which cookies we use and how you can disable them.
If you wish to learn more and/or amend your preferences, please visit Tools/ Cookies Policy page.
Home  / The Bank / Corporate Governance / Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Bookmark and Share Zoom out Zoom in Print-Friendly PageEmail a Friend

The highest governing body of AstroBank is the Board of Directors. The current Board comprises 12 members; three executive and nine non-executive.

Composition of the Board of Directors

1. Shadi A. Karam Chairman –  Independent

2. Maurice Sehnaoui - Vice Chairman, Non-Executive Director

3. Bassam Diab - Non-Executive Director

4. Constantinos St. Loizides - Non-Executive Director

5. George Liakopoulos - Non-Executive Director

6. George Appios - Executive Director - CEO

7. Marios Savvides Executive Director - Deputy CEO

8. Socrates Solomides - Independent Director

9. George Kourris - Senior Independent Director

10. Andreas Vassiliou - Independent Director

11. Maria Dionyssiades - Independent Director

12. Costas Partassides - Independent Non - Executive Member

13. Elena Orfanidou - Independent Non-Executive Director


Elli Photiadou

Assistant Secretary

Marina Bagdades